Skip to content
February 10, 2011 / Nick

How to have joy even on a bad day


I got some news that was upsetting today, something I’d invested a lot of time and effort was pulled from under me. It was something I loved, something I was passionate about.

I was sad.

Then I rembered the word: “if in this life only we had hope we would be of all men most miserable”. How right Paul was when God inspired him to write these words.

If you feel upset about the loss of anything, or anyone today take a moment to remember that our hope is not in this life. Our hope is in God, as it is written: “hope thou in God”.

They that trust in the LORD shall never be moved! It built my Spirit to realise how Great our God is and that I shouldn’t get my hopes set on things on earth. No, much better to build my hopes on things eternal!

Hope thou in God, and no disappointment will move you. It may rock your body, it may nudge you, but you SHALL NOT be moved!

One Comment

  1. Tony / Feb 10 2011 8:26 pm

    Thanks for word :

    If you feel upset about the loss of anything, or anyone today take a moment to remember that our hope is not in this life. Our hope is in God, as it is written: “hope thou in God”.

    They that trust in the LORD shall never be moved! It built my Spirit to realise how Great our God is and that I shouldn’t get my hopes set on things on earth. No, much better to build my hopes on things eternal!

    Hope thou in God, and no disappointment will move you. It may rock your body, it may nudge you, but you SHALL NOT be moved!

    Me and My wife needed that word Nick God Bless you my brutha !

Comments are closed.

