Skip to content
March 21, 2010 / Nick

A word for those who say they are the last person God would call to do a work for Him.


If you think you’re the last person anyone would call to ministry, I have a word for you!

“I’m the last person anyone would call”

It always surprises me how many gifted, anointed, ministry laden folk say these words of doubt.

The belief is held on the basis that we aren’t the most vocal, the best looking, or the one that usually gets asked to do things. It all boils down to us saying we don’t think man can see anything resembling ministry in us.

How we forget that man looks after the outward appearance but God judges a us according to our heart – the inward appearance is that inner chamber man can not see. It can only be revealed to a man full of the Spirit at the desire of the Divine One. Even with the Holy Ghost and discerning Spirit if God does not show a man of God by revelation He can’t see what is in us.

Think of David, he was the last man called. He was the last person his father thought of, after some prompting! And yet He was always God’s first choice.

Before you were formed in the womb, God knew you and ordained you to a special work!

One Comment

  1. Arlene Gautier / Mar 22 2010 7:01 am

    I have always believed that God has chosen me to do a special work. right ow, I do not know what that is. I pray daily to be used in his service. To me that is the greatest thing I could ever accomplish to be used my my Jesus. I love him and I will stand with my heart open towards heaven to do his will. I lift my hands and surrender to my Lord and my God.

    I am nothing without him. He is the sourse of my strengh and without him life would not be worth living.

    What an AMAZING God I serve.

    Acts 2: 38-39

Comments are closed.

