Skip to content
November 4, 2009 / Nick

The relationship between the Lord Jesus and the Holy Spirit


I am just reading 2 Corinthians and chapter 3 verse 17 just came alive in my spirit.

“Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty” 2 Cor 3:17

It is clearly revealed that the Lord Jesus and the Holy Spirit are one and the same. The Holy Ghost that dwells in me is Jesus, The Lord in me.

God I thank you for revealing yourself!

And…

“But ye are not in the flesh, but in the Spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of his. And if Christ be in you, the body is dead because of sin; but the Spirit is life because of righteousness.”
Romans 8:9-10

The Holy Spirit in me is “The Spirit of Christ”, which Paul said “Christ be in you”. The Spirit is Christ Jesus living in us.

No wonder Christ said: “I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you” (John 14:27).

Jesus is “the Spirit of truth whom the world cannot recieve” he said to the disciples “he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you” (John 14:17).

11 Comments

  1. Jamie Watkins / Nov 5 2009 3:25 am

    Amen.I agree,I don’t understand in all my life that you can Love Jesus Christ and not understand who or what he really is.I can’t understand how a so called christian can trust in the creeds of men then the Holy Word of God..It’s all there if we will just seek his word with all our hearts and understanding and I truly believe that God will reveal who he really is…THERE IS NOT TRINITY JUST GOD WHO IS A ETERNAL SPIRIT WHO MANIFESTS HIMSELF AS FATHER IN CREATION,SON OF GOD OF OUR REDEMPTION WHEN HE PUT ON A BODY,AND HOLY SPIRIT IN THE LIFE OF THE BELIEVER.IT IS THE INCARNATION OF THE SON OF GOD THAT WHEN GOD PUT HIS SEED IN MARY THAT’S WHEN HE BECAME THE SON. THE SPIRIT BECAME THE FATHER WHICH MADE THE SPIRIT, THE FATHER AND SON AT THE SAME TIME.THAT’S WHY JESUS SAID IN JOHN10:30 I AND MY FATHER ARE ONE AND IN JOHN 14 THAT JESUS SAID HE THAT HAS SEEN ME HAS SEEN THE FATHER.IT’S THAT SIMPLE WHY JESUS IS THE FATHER,SON,AND HOLY GHOST BECAUSE HE IS OUR PARENT,REDEEMER,AND BAPTIZER THAT SEALS US UNTIL THE DAY OF REDEMPTION AMEN.

    • Deedre / Dec 13 2009 5:30 am

      My dilemma, is that I really wonder if I’m obeying His commandments. I do business on Sundays after church and exchange money – go to a restaurant or store, or I’ll rake the leaves and do laundry, etc. We’re not supposed to do any work nor cause someone else to work. It’s a day of complete rest unto to the Lord – and I don’t really obey this commandment of the Sabbath. Do you?
      John 15″If you love me, you will obey what I command.

      And, I’m confused because Jesus would have never kept the Sabbath on Sunday, as an observant Jew he kept the Sabbath according to the commandments, so shouldn’t I keep the Saturday Sabbath and do what Jesus would do? I mean, He wouldn’t have eatten ham and yet I do on Easter. Does that honor Him? Isn’t something very wrong?

      • jesusblogger / Dec 31 2009 3:12 pm

        Deedre,

        Salvation is not by keeping of the Mosaic Law any more. We are saved by grace through faith (Eph. 2:8).

        Abraham lived by faith before there was a law to keep the Sabbath, and Abraham lived before there was a law to not eat pork either. Jesus said it is now what comes out a man that defiles him and not what we eat (Mark 7:20)

        The Apostle Paul wrote: let no man judge you in respect of meat or drink, or sabbath days. (Col 2:16)

  2. Jamie Watkins / Nov 6 2009 12:34 am

    I just want to know one thing?Why My message to you was deleted.I thought I hit what you said to the tee.I am in agreement with you 100%.So why was that deleted….I would love a response!!!

    • Jamie Watkins / Nov 6 2009 12:36 am

      I’m sorry Please forgive me I see it’s still there.When I posted that..I am very sorry…

  3. Brooke / Nov 6 2009 5:01 am

    Thank God for the Holy Ghost!

  4. arthur gonzales / Nov 12 2009 9:20 am

    hello, my name is arthur, i have bible since kid, but not understand it properly, in my country i think holy ghost is the same with holy spirit, or they diffrent? i don’t know well, i not agree with jamie walkins he said that trinity of God is not important and i think the trinity of God is important, thats why we christian always do the cross ( in the name of the father, of the son and holy spirit), and it is one of the miracle God give us

  5. JesusTweeter / Nov 21 2009 6:05 am

    Wow, interesting revelation.

  6. tv / Dec 4 2009 2:49 pm

    If the devils believe in one God and wet themselves, it must not be as big of deal as we make it out to be.
    If it’s not a heaven or hell issue, it’s not worth discussing.

    Oneness vs trinitarian discussions is nothing more than people trying to show their superiority over an issue in which BOTH sides misrepresents the other’s point of view. We make the devil’s job too easy sometimes.

    • jesusblogger / Dec 8 2009 10:34 pm

      True. It should not be any side vs. the other. It is about the Word being taught and shared.

  7. Optical Illusion Jesus / Dec 4 2009 6:30 pm

    Thank you for this beautiful post.

Comments are closed.

