Skip to content
November 10, 2008 / Nick

The LORD is the strength of my life


It’s the start of a new week and I feel incredibly tired at the thought of all that needs to be accomplished today.

However, I am taking solace in the words of the psalmist when he wrote the twenty seventh division: “the LORD is the strength of my life”

God is my strength, He is an unlimiteble, never ending power source. Like the sun the closer we stay to Him the stronger the power recieved is.

It reminds me of something I read recently about nuclear submarines (random I know, but humor me a while). The subs can stay submerged indefinitely because they have an unending power source. Likewise the Strength of my life can hide me as long as necessary.

I am spending today hidden in God where the devil can do no harm.

